<< February 6thFebruary 7th 1990February 8th >>

A total of 143 mps proposed 24 motions and submitted a total of 399 signatures.

Motions Proposed Today

EDM328A1 Plight Of The Yanomami People;amdt. Line 15: proposed by Robert Parry
EDM464 Socialism proposed by Teresa Gorman
EDM465 Continued Imprisonment Of Palestinian Journalists proposed by George Galloway
EDM466 Continued Internal Exile Of Palestinian Leaders proposed by George Galloway
EDM467 Lloyds Chemist Group proposed by Jeff Rooker
EDM468 Bus Attack In Egypt proposed by Gwyneth Dunwoody
EDM469 United Kingdom Farming And The Green Pound proposed by Nicholas Winterton
EDM470 Compensation For Trawlermen proposed by Austin Mitchell
EDM471 Political Assassination proposed by Graham Allen
EDM472 Electrification Of Railway Line To Lichfield proposed by Graham Allen
EDM473 Peace In Angola proposed by Russell Johnston
EDM459A1 Latin America, Britain And Europe;amdt. Line 2: proposed by Jacques Arnold
EDM474 The Green Pound Gap proposed by Paddy Ashdown
EDM475 "the Independent", David Mckittrick And Colin Wallace proposed by George Galloway
EDM476 Arab Terrorism proposed by Greville Janner
EDM477 Damage To Nuclear Submarines proposed by Harry Cohen
EDM478 International Green Cross proposed by David Alton
EDM457A1 Conduct Of The Hon. Member For Stirling;amdt. Line 1: proposed by Bill Walker
EDM479 Morning Star Newspaper proposed by Tony Benn
EDM480 Future Of Export Credits Guarantee Department (N0.2) proposed by Rhodri Morgan
EDM481 Murder Of Gerardo Cruz proposed by Richard Caborn
EDM482 Sanctions Against South Africa proposed by Richard Caborn
EDM483 Right Honourable Member For Blaby And Guinness Peat Aviation proposed by Bob Cryer
EDM484 Rt Hon Member For Suffolk Coastal And Government Repudiation Of Sections 20 And 31 Of The Salmon Act 1986 proposed by John Home Robertson

Today's Most Popular Motions

  1. EDM479 Morning Star Newspaper (20 signatures)
  2. EDM483 Right Honourable Member For Blaby And Guinness Peat Aviation (20 signatures)
  3. EDM461 Death Of Beverley Lewis (18 signatures)
  4. EDM453 Dyslexia Awareness Campaign (18 signatures)
  5. EDM407 Dr Joan Williams, Mr David Else And Healthcare Diagnostics Limited (17 signatures)
  6. EDM474 The Green Pound Gap (16 signatures)
  7. EDM452 Saumarez and Volage Crews' Compensation (13 signatures)
  8. EDM463 Ministerial Statements On The Poll Tax (10 signatures)
  9. EDM436 Mr Lorrain Osman (9 signatures)
  10. EDM450 Rt. Hon. Member For Blaby And Councillor Hales (9 signatures)

Today's Most Prolific MPs

  1. Peter Hardy (31 signatures)
  2. Peter L Pike (21 signatures)
  3. Alan Meale (13 signatures)
  4. Keith Bradley (12 signatures)
  5. Bill Michie (12 signatures)
  6. Terry Davis (10 signatures)
  7. Harry Barnes (10 signatures)
  8. David Clelland (9 signatures)
  9. Ernie Ross (9 signatures)
  10. Win Griffiths (9 signatures)
  11. John Cummings (9 signatures)

xml xml Download raw data.