<< April 16thApril 19th 1993April 20th >>

A total of 299 mps proposed 19 motions and submitted a total of 771 signatures.

Motions Proposed Today

EDM1777 Royal Festival Hall proposed by Tony Banks
EDM1779 Reciprocity For British Telecommunications proposed by Peter Hain
EDM1780 BBC World Service proposed by Peter Temple-Morris
EDM1781 British Conservatives And South Africa proposed by Peter Hain
EDM1782 Ruling By The Chairman Of Ways And Means proposed by Tony Benn
EDM1783 Rochdale Woman Of The Year, Mrs Charlotte Kiszko proposed by Liz Lynne
EDM1785 Wbo World Featherweight Title proposed by Rhodri Morgan
EDM1786 Seminars On The European Integrated Administration And Control System proposed by Rhodri Morgan
EDM1776A1 Government Action On Timeshare Fraudsters;amdt. Line 11: proposed by Brian H Donohoe
EDM1776A2 Government Action On Timeshare Fraudsters;amdt. Line 12: proposed by Brian H Donohoe
EDM1787 Court Victory Over Nintendo proposed by Nigel Griffiths
EDM1788 London Travelcard proposed by Alan Keen
EDM1789 Mr Jim Robinson proposed by Chris Mullin
EDM1790 European Community proposed by Peter Bottomley
EDM1791 European Communities (Amendment) Bill proposed by Peter Bottomley
EDM1792 Parliament And Europe proposed by Peter Bottomley
EDM1793 Italian Vote For Electoral Reform proposed by George Foulkes
EDM1794 Scottish National Party Support For The Conservative Government proposed by Norman Hogg

Today's Most Popular Motions

  1. EDM1780 BBC World Service (216 signatures)
  2. EDM1782 Ruling By The Chairman Of Ways And Means (58 signatures)
  3. EDM1775 Faroese Pilot Whale Slaughter (22 signatures)
  4. EDM1781 British Conservatives And South Africa (22 signatures)
  5. EDM1773 Assassination Of Chris Hani (20 signatures)
  6. EDM1754 VAT On Gas And Electricity (20 signatures)
  7. EDM1776 Government Action On Timeshare Fraudsters (20 signatures)
  8. EDM1777 Royal Festival Hall (19 signatures)
  9. EDM1789 Mr Jim Robinson (19 signatures)
  10. EDM1767 Privatisation And Public Safety (18 signatures)

Today's Most Prolific MPs

  1. Michael Connarty (24 signatures)
  2. John Heppell (19 signatures)
  3. Joan Lestor (18 signatures)
  4. John Evans (17 signatures)
  5. Tom Cox (17 signatures)
  6. Janet Anderson (16 signatures)
  7. Martin Redmond (16 signatures)
  8. Jimmy Dunnachie (15 signatures)
  9. Alice Mahon (13 signatures)
  10. Nigel Jones (13 signatures)
  11. Helen Jackson (12 signatures)

xml xml Download raw data.