<< July 9thJuly 10th 2002July 11th >>

A total of 198 mps proposed 18 motions and submitted a total of 678 signatures.

Motions Proposed Today

EDM1598 Nuclear Waste Shipments To Sellafield proposed by Mike Weir
EDM1568A1 Parliamentary Central Tours Office;amdt. Line 11: proposed by Archy Kirkwood
EDM1595A1 Suicide Bombers In Israel;amdt. Line 4: proposed by Richard Burden
EDM1599 Shades For A Day proposed by Colin Breed
EDM1600 St John Ambulance Youth Anniversaries proposed by Geraint Davies
EDM1601 Road Traffic Speed proposed by Louise Ellman
EDM1602 British Hospitality Association proposed by Tim Yeo
EDM1603 Renewable Energy And Energy Efficiency proposed by Malcolm Bruce
EDM1604 World Population Day proposed by Chris McCafferty
EDM1605 Floods And Flood Defence proposed by Malcolm Bruce
EDM1606 Skinning Of Conscious Seal Pups proposed by Nick Palmer
EDM1607 The Sikh Community proposed by Khalid Mahmood
EDM1595A2 Suicide Bombers In Israel;amdt. Line 5: proposed by David Winnick
EDM1608 Long Distance Transport Of Animals proposed by Gwyn Prosser
EDM1588A1 Campaign On The Environment;amdt. Line 11: proposed by Simon Thomas
EDM1594A1 Bank Of England;amdt. Line 1: proposed by Simon Thomas
EDM1594A2 Bank Of England;amdt. Line 3: proposed by Simon Thomas
EDM1609 Institute Of Advanced Motorists proposed by Bob Russell

Today's Most Popular Motions

  1. EDM1608 Long Distance Transport Of Animals (54 signatures)
  2. EDM1367 Presidential And Parliamentary Elections In Sierra Leone, 14th May (No. 2) (49 signatures)
  3. EDM1596 Unclaimed Benefits (21 signatures)
  4. EDM1586 BBC'S COVERAGE OF POLITICS (17 signatures)
  5. EDM1593 Sense (16 signatures)
  6. EDM1589 Local Government Pay In England, Wales And Northern Ireland (12 signatures)
  7. EDM1577 High Hedges (12 signatures)
  8. EDM1590 Academic Freedom (11 signatures)
  9. EDM1592 Treatment Of Animals In China (11 signatures)
  10. EDM1568 Parliamentary Central Tours Office (10 signatures)

Today's Most Prolific MPs

  1. Matthew Green (86 signatures)
  2. Elfyn Llwyd (30 signatures)
  3. Kevin McNamara (21 signatures)
  4. Janet Dean (16 signatures)
  5. Jeremy Corbyn (16 signatures)
  6. Edward O'Hara (15 signatures)
  7. Syd Rapson (15 signatures)
  8. Joe Benton (14 signatures)
  9. Andrew George (14 signatures)
  10. Khalid Mahmood (14 signatures)
  11. Mike Gapes (13 signatures)

xml xml Download raw data.