Parliament Website

Btr Campaign In South Africa

EDM number 1017 in 1989-90, proposed by Tony Benn on 17/05/1990.

That this House welcomes the visit of Philip Dladla from South Africa as a part of the campaign for justice for the BTR workers in Pietermaritzburg, which has the support of the Trades Union Congress; and calls upon the Labour Movement to give all possible financial and political backing.

This motion has been ammended, see 1159A1.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Tony Benn17/05/1990ChesterfieldProposed
Dawn Primarolo17/05/1990Bristol SouthSigned
Dennis Skinner17/05/1990BolsoverSigned
Ken Livingstone17/05/1990Brent EastSigned
Alice Mahon17/05/1990HalifaxSigned
Bill Michie17/05/1990Sheffield, HeeleySigned
Ronald Brown17/05/1990Edinburgh LeithSigned
Harry Cohen17/05/1990LeytonSigned
Jeremy Corbyn17/05/1990Islington NorthSigned
Harry Barnes17/05/1990North East DerbyshireSigned
Tony Banks18/05/1990Newham North WestSigned
Terry Davis21/05/1990Birmingham, Hodge HillSigned
Jimmy Dunnachie21/05/1990Glasgow, PollokSigned
Peter Hardy21/05/1990WentworthSigned
Alan Meale22/05/1990MansfieldSigned
Keith Bradley22/05/1990Manchester, WithingtonSigned
James Wray22/05/1990Glasgow ProvanSigned
Jack Thompson24/05/1990WansbeckSigned
Tommy Graham05/06/1990Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Terry Patchett07/06/1990Barnsley EastSigned
Eric Illsley07/06/1990Barnsley CentralSigned
Eddie Loyden07/06/1990Liverpool, GarstonSigned
Ian McCartney07/06/1990MakerfieldSigned
Robert Parry14/06/1990Liverpool, RiversideSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.