Parliament Website

International Recognition For The Northern Ireland Cycling Federation

EDM number 1073 in 1989-90, proposed by Roy Beggs on 06/06/1990.

That this House congratulates the United Kingdom Steering Committee, comprised of representatives of the four national sports councils of England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland, on their ambitious initiative, Year of Sport 1991, for sport development throughout the United Kingdom; urges promotional support and sponsorship for sport development; and requests Her Majesty's Government to make urgent representations to the Federation Internationale Amateur de Cyclisme to ensure that the Northern Ireland Cycling Federation receives recognition and registration in its own right which will enable Northern Ireland riders to participate in all national and international cycling events.

This motion has been ammended, see 653A1.

This motion has been signed by a total of 13 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Roy Beggs06/06/1990East AntrimProposed
Willie Ross06/06/1990East LondonderrySigned
Martin Smyth06/06/1990Belfast SouthSigned
Ken Maginnis06/06/1990Fermanagh & South TyroneSigned
James Molyneaux06/06/1990Lagan ValleySigned
Clifford Forsythe06/06/1990South AntrimSigned
John Taylor06/06/1990StrangfordSigned
David Trimble06/06/1990Upper BannSigned
Cecil Walker06/06/1990Belfast NorthSigned
Rhodes Boyson07/06/1990Brent NorthSigned
Dale Campbell-Savours07/06/1990WorkingtonSigned
Terry Dicks07/06/1990Hayes & HarlingtonSigned
Neil HamiltonUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.