Parliament Website

Membership Of Atiep And Icstis

EDM number 233 in 1989-90, proposed by Terry Lewis on 18/12/1989.

That this House draws attention to the continuing anomaly whereby the Chairman of the Association of Telephone Information and Entertainment Providers is also a member of the Independent Committee for the Supervision of Standards of Telephone Information Services; suggests that this is further proof that ICSTIS exists to represent the interests of telephone network and system providers to the exclusion of the consumer; and therefore calls upon Her Majesty's Government to replace this creature of British Telecom with a statutory body forthwith.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Terry Lewis18/12/1989WorsleyProposed
Alan Meale19/12/1989MansfieldSigned
Lawrence Cunliffe19/12/1989LeighSigned
Win Griffiths19/12/1989BridgendSigned
Harry Barnes19/12/1989North East DerbyshireSigned
Eddie Loyden20/12/1989Liverpool, GarstonSigned
Bill Michie20/12/1989Sheffield, HeeleySigned
Dennis Skinner21/12/1989BolsoverSigned
John Cummings08/01/1990EasingtonSigned
Ian McCartney09/01/1990MakerfieldSigned
Robert Parry10/01/1990Liverpool, RiversideSigned
Martin Redmond10/01/1990Don ValleySigned
Keith Bradley10/01/1990Manchester, WithingtonSigned
Frank Cook10/01/1990Stockton NorthSigned
Gerry Steinberg10/01/1990Durham, City ofSigned
Eric Illsley11/01/1990Barnsley CentralSigned
Jimmy Dunnachie11/01/1990Glasgow, PollokSigned
Keith Vaz12/01/1990Leicester EastSigned
Alun Michael15/01/1990Cardiff South & PenarthSigned
James Wray16/01/1990Glasgow ProvanSigned
Tommy Graham18/01/1990Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Dennis Turner18/01/1990Wolverhampton South EastSigned
Ron Davies19/01/1990CaerphillySigned
Gareth Wardell22/01/1990GowerSigned
Audrey Wise23/01/1990PrestonSigned
Allan Rogers25/01/1990RhonddaSigned
Jimmy Hood25/01/1990ClydesdaleSigned
Doug Hoyle29/01/1990Warrington NorthSigned
Alice Mahon01/02/1990HalifaxSigned
Dale Campbell-Savours08/02/1990WorkingtonSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.