Parliament Website

Student Loans

EDM number 55 in 1989-90, proposed by Neil Kinnock on 23/11/1989.

That this House does not approve of the Department of Education and Science minute, dated 22nd November 1989, on contingent liabilities consequent on the acquisition of premises by the Student Loans Company Ltd., a copy of which was laid before this House on 22nd November.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Neil Kinnock23/11/1989IslwynProposed
Andrew Smith23/11/1989Oxford EastSigned
Roy Hattersley23/11/1989Birmingham SparkbrookSigned
Derek Fatchett23/11/1989Leeds CentralSigned
Derek Foster23/11/1989Bishop AucklandSigned
Jack Straw23/11/1989BlackburnSigned
Frank Cook24/11/1989Stockton NorthSigned
Roy Hughes27/11/1989Newport EastSigned
John Battle27/11/1989Leeds WestSigned
Tom Cox27/11/1989TootingSigned
Tom Pendry27/11/1989Stalybridge & HydeSigned
Terry Patchett27/11/1989Barnsley EastSigned
Dennis Skinner28/11/1989BolsoverSigned
Martyn Jones28/11/1989Clwyd South WestSigned
Gerry Steinberg28/11/1989Durham, City ofSigned
Elliot Morley29/11/1989Glanford and ScunthorpeSigned
Keith Vaz29/11/1989Leicester EastSigned
Hilary Armstrong29/11/1989North West DurhamSigned
Win Griffiths29/11/1989BridgendSigned
Bob Cryer29/11/1989Bradford SouthSigned
Keith Bradley29/11/1989Manchester, WithingtonSigned
Robert Litherland29/11/1989Manchester CentralSigned
Peter Pike29/11/1989BurnleySigned
Donald Anderson30/11/1989Swansea EastSigned
Greville Janner01/12/1989Leicester WestSigned
Eric Illsley04/12/1989Barnsley CentralSigned
James Wray05/12/1989Glasgow ProvanSigned
Audrey Wise06/12/1989PrestonSigned
Doug Hoyle07/12/1989Warrington NorthSigned
Alan Meale07/12/1989MansfieldSigned
Bill Michie07/12/1989Sheffield, HeeleySigned
George Galloway14/12/1989Glasgow HillheadSigned
John McFall15/12/1989DumbartonSigned
Harry Ewing15/12/1989Falkirk EastSigned
Tony Worthington20/12/1989Clydebank & MilngavieSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.