Parliament Website

Rugby Triumph

EDM number 752 in 1989-90, proposed by Hector Monro on 19/03/1990.

That this House congratulates the Scottish rugby XV, its captain, David Sole, and its coaches Ian McGeechan and Jim Telfer on its magnificent triumph this season in winning the International Championship, the Triple Crown, the Calcutta Cup and the Grand Slam by defeating Ireland, France, Wales and England; and furthermore wishes the team every success in its tour of New Zealand this summer.

This motion has been signed by a total of 49 MPs, 3 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Hector Monro19/03/1990DumfriesProposed
Donald Dewar19/03/1990Glasgow GarscaddenSeconded
Bill Walker19/03/1990North TaysideSeconded
Ray Michie19/03/1990Argyll & ButeSeconded
Margaret Ewing19/03/1990MoraySeconded
Tommy Graham19/03/1990Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Tony Worthington19/03/1990Clydebank & MilngavieSigned
Andrew Welsh19/03/1990Angus EastSigned
George Foulkes19/03/1990Carrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleySigned
Nicholas Fairbairn19/03/1990Perth and KinrossSigned
Dick Douglas19/03/1990Dunfermline WestSigned
William McKelvey19/03/1990Kilmarnock & LoudounSigned
John Maxton19/03/1990Glasgow, CathcartSigned
Archy Kirkwood19/03/1990Roxburgh & BerwickshireSigned
Adam Ingram19/03/1990East KilbrideSigned
Norman Hogg19/03/1990Cumbernauld & KilsythSigned
Jim Sillars19/03/1990Glasgow, GovanSigned
Ernie Ross20/03/1990Dundee WestSigned
John Home Robertson20/03/1990East LothianSigned
John McAllion20/03/1990Dundee EastSigned
Andrew Faulds20/03/1990Warley EastSigned
Mike Watson21/03/1990Glasgow CentralSigned
Thomas McAvoy21/03/1990Glasgow, RutherglenSigned
David Knox21/03/1990Staffordshire MoorlandsSigned
Russell Johnston21/03/1990Inverness, Nairn and LochaberSigned
Geraint Howells21/03/1990Ceredigion and Pembroke NorthSigned
Robert Hicks21/03/1990South East CornwallSigned
Roy Hughes21/03/1990Newport EastSigned
Richard Livsey22/03/1990Brecon and RadnorSigned
Alan Meale22/03/1990MansfieldSigned
Roland Boyes22/03/1990Houghton and WashingtonSigned
John Carlisle22/03/1990Luton NorthSigned
Michael Colvin22/03/1990Romsey and WatersideSigned
Maria Fyfe22/03/1990Glasgow, MaryhillSigned
Norman Godman22/03/1990Greenock and Port GlasgowSigned
Dafydd Elis Thomas22/03/1990Meirionnydd Nant ConwySigned
Jim Wallace22/03/1990Orkney & ShetlandSigned
John Taylor23/03/1990StrangfordSigned
David Steel27/03/1990Tweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleSigned
Brian Wilson27/03/1990Cunninghame NorthSigned
John Cummings28/03/1990EasingtonSigned
Alex Salmond29/03/1990Banff & BuchanSigned
Allan Rogers18/04/1990RhonddaSigned
Nigel Griffiths19/04/1990Edinburgh SouthSigned
Ian McCartney19/04/1990MakerfieldSigned
David Lambie26/04/1990Cunninghame SouthSigned
Jim HoodUnknownWithdrawn
Alexander EadieUnknownWithdrawn
Norman BuchanUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.