Parliament Website

Questions To The Prime Minister

EDM number 76 in 1989-90, proposed by Joseph Ashton on 27/11/1989.

That this House notes that the Table Office are refusing to accept questions to the Prime Minister asking her how long she intends to stay in her job; and suggests that in view of the intense Press speculation and divisions in the Tory ranks, the rules of the House should be changed to give her the chance to answer such enquiries.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Joe Ashton27/11/1989BassetlawProposed
Jimmy Hood27/11/1989ClydesdaleSigned
Alan Meale27/11/1989MansfieldSigned
Jimmy Dunnachie27/11/1989Glasgow, PollokSigned
Kenneth Eastham27/11/1989Manchester, BlackleySigned
John Evans27/11/1989St Helens NorthSigned
Graham Allen27/11/1989Nottingham NorthSigned
Harry Barnes27/11/1989North East DerbyshireSigned
James Wray27/11/1989Glasgow ProvanSigned
David Young27/11/1989Bolton South EastSigned
John Cummings28/11/1989EasingtonSigned
Norman Godman28/11/1989Greenock and Port GlasgowSigned
Maria Fyfe28/11/1989Glasgow, MaryhillSigned
Paul Flynn28/11/1989Newport WestSigned
Ronnie Campbell28/11/1989Blyth ValleySigned
Bill Michie28/11/1989Sheffield, HeeleySigned
Ian McCartney28/11/1989MakerfieldSigned
Dennis Skinner28/11/1989BolsoverSigned
Robert Parry28/11/1989Liverpool, RiversideSigned
Doug Hoyle29/11/1989Warrington NorthSigned
Jeremy Corbyn29/11/1989Islington NorthSigned
Tom Cox29/11/1989TootingSigned
Bob Cryer29/11/1989Bradford SouthSigned
Ron Davies29/11/1989CaerphillySigned
Mike Watson29/11/1989Glasgow CentralSigned
Chris Smith30/11/1989Islington South & FinsburySigned
Geoffrey Lofthouse30/11/1989Pontefract & CastlefordSigned
Roland Boyes30/11/1989Houghton and WashingtonSigned
Tommy Graham30/11/1989Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Eric Illsley04/12/1989Barnsley CentralSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.