Parliament Website

Northern Cyprus;amdt. Line 1:

EDM number 86A1 in 1989-90, proposed by Jeremy Corbyn on 29/11/1989.

Leave out from 'Turkish' to end and add 'government established the Turkish Federated State of Northern Cyprus; that it is recognised only by Turkey; that the priority should be the re-unification of Cyprus as a neutral country with respect for all cultures, and free of all foreign troops and bases.'.

This is a ammendment to 86.

This motion has been signed by a total of 11 MPs.

Jeremy Corbyn29/11/1989Islington NorthProposed
Harry Cohen29/11/1989LeytonSeconded
George Galloway30/11/1989Glasgow HillheadSigned
Roland Boyes05/12/1989Houghton and WashingtonSigned
Roger Gale06/12/1989North ThanetSigned
Max Madden07/12/1989Bradford WestSigned
Doug Hoyle07/12/1989Warrington NorthSigned
Diane Abbott08/12/1989Hackney North & Stoke NewingtonSigned
Dawn Primarolo11/01/1990Bristol SouthSigned
Eddie Loyden12/01/1990Liverpool, GarstonSigned
Audrey Wise23/01/1990PrestonSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.