Parliament Website

Congratulations To Aberdeen Football Club

EDM number 984 in 1989-90, proposed by Robert Hughes on 14/05/1990.

That this House congratulates Aberdeen Football Club in winning the Tennents Scottish Cup Final on Saturday 12th May; and calls upon the Scottish Football Association to abandon penalty shoot-outs and to revert to a replay if a result cannot be achieved after extra time.

This motion has been signed by a total of 18 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Robert Hughes14/05/1990Aberdeen NorthProposed
Norman Hogg14/05/1990Cumbernauld & KilsythSigned
Frank Doran14/05/1990Aberdeen SouthSigned
Ernie Ross15/05/1990Dundee WestSigned
John McAllion15/05/1990Dundee EastSigned
William McKelvey15/05/1990Kilmarnock & LoudounSigned
Brian Wilson15/05/1990Cunninghame NorthSigned
George Foulkes16/05/1990Carrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleySigned
Lawrence Cunliffe16/05/1990LeighSigned
Roland Boyes16/05/1990Houghton and WashingtonSigned
Alan Meale17/05/1990MansfieldSigned
Alex Salmond22/05/1990Banff & BuchanSigned
Jim Wallace23/05/1990Orkney & ShetlandSigned
Jack Thompson24/05/1990WansbeckSigned
Tommy Graham05/06/1990Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Tony Lloyd06/06/1990StretfordSigned
Ian McCartney07/06/1990MakerfieldSigned
Norman BuchanUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.