Parliament Website

Contribution Of The Scottish People

EDM number 1055 in 1990-91, proposed by John McAllion on 02/07/1991.

That this House recognises the contribution made to science, industry, the Arts and culture by the people of Scotland throughout their history; further recognises the pivotal role played by the Scottish people in the struggle for democracy and against fascism, racism and other forms of totalitarianism; takes great pride in the national traditions and history of Scotland and looks forward to their full expression in the Scottish parliament which will be established after the next general election.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

John McAllion02/07/1991Dundee EastProposed
Ernie Ross02/07/1991Dundee WestSigned
Robert Hughes02/07/1991Aberdeen NorthSigned
Calum MacDonald02/07/1991Na h-Eileanan an IarSigned
John Maxton02/07/1991Glasgow, CathcartSigned
William McKelvey02/07/1991Kilmarnock & LoudounSigned
Henry McLeish02/07/1991Central FifeSigned
Maria Fyfe02/07/1991Glasgow, MaryhillSigned
Irene Adams02/07/1991Paisley NorthSigned
John Cummings03/07/1991EasingtonSigned
James Wray03/07/1991Glasgow ProvanSigned
Norman Godman03/07/1991Greenock and Port GlasgowSigned
Paul Flynn03/07/1991Newport WestSigned
Jimmy Dunnachie03/07/1991Glasgow, PollokSigned
Lawrence Cunliffe03/07/1991LeighSigned
Frank Cook03/07/1991Stockton NorthSigned
David Lambie04/07/1991Cunninghame SouthSigned
Alan Meale04/07/1991MansfieldSigned
Menzies Campbell04/07/1991Fife North EastSigned
Andrew Faulds15/07/1991Warley EastSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.