Parliament Website

Anne Frank

EDM number 1253 in 1990-91, proposed by Greville Janner on 16/10/1991.

That this House remembers the courage and wisdom of the child Holocaust victim Anne Frank; believes that the best method of ensuring that genocide is never repeated and that racism and fascism are suppressed is through education and remembrance; believes that there should never be complacency about the dangers of racism and fascism; notes with approval that the official launch of the Anne Frank Educational Trust (U.K.) took place on the premises of the House on 15th October; fully commends the Trust's goals of upholding the values and beliefs of Anne Frank and of helping to educate the nation against discrimination; and expresses its full support of the Trust and wishes it every success.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Greville Janner16/10/1991Leicester WestProposed
Nigel Griffiths16/10/1991Edinburgh SouthSigned
Adam Ingram16/10/1991East KilbrideSigned
Ivan Lawrence16/10/1991BurtonSigned
John Battle16/10/1991Leeds WestSigned
David Sumberg16/10/1991Bury SouthSigned
John Wheeler16/10/1991Westminster NorthSigned
Alexander Eadie17/10/1991MidlothianSigned
John Blackburn17/10/1991Dudley WestSigned
Harry Barnes17/10/1991North East DerbyshireSigned
Jacques Arnold17/10/1991GraveshamSigned
Win Griffiths17/10/1991BridgendSigned
Alan Meale17/10/1991MansfieldSigned
Tony Lloyd17/10/1991StretfordSigned
Eric Illsley17/10/1991Barnsley CentralSigned
Doug Hoyle17/10/1991Warrington NorthSigned
Norman Hogg17/10/1991Cumbernauld & KilsythSigned
Chris Smith18/10/1991Islington South & FinsburySigned
David Knox21/10/1991Staffordshire MoorlandsSigned
Denzil Davies21/10/1991LlanelliSigned
Maria Fyfe21/10/1991Glasgow, MaryhillSigned
Vivian Bendall21/10/1991Ilford NorthSigned
John Taylor21/10/1991StrangfordSigned
Jack Thompson21/10/1991WansbeckSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.