Parliament Website

No Smoking Policy For Palace Of Westminster Staff

EDM number 323 in 1990-91, proposed by George Foulkes on 22/01/1991.

That this House congratulates the Librarian, Dr David Menhennet, upon his proposed introduction of a no-smoking policy in all staff offices in the new Parliamentary building under his control; and calls for the extension of this enlightened policy to all staff offices in the Palace, so that the health and comfort of others is not jeopardised by passive smoking.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

George Foulkes22/01/1991Carrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleyProposed
Roger Sims22/01/1991ChislehurstSigned
John Home Robertson22/01/1991East LothianSigned
Richard Livsey22/01/1991Brecon and RadnorSigned
Sam Galbraith22/01/1991Strathkelvin & BearsdenSigned
Win Griffiths23/01/1991BridgendSigned
Ronnie Fearn23/01/1991SouthportSigned
Andrew Faulds23/01/1991Warley EastSigned
Keith Bradley23/01/1991Manchester, WithingtonSigned
John McAllion23/01/1991Dundee EastSigned
Terry Lewis23/01/1991WorsleySigned
Eric Illsley23/01/1991Barnsley CentralSigned
Ernie Ross23/01/1991Dundee WestSigned
William McKelvey23/01/1991Kilmarnock & LoudounSigned
Roy Hughes24/01/1991Newport EastSigned
John Wheeler28/01/1991Westminster NorthSigned
John Evans29/01/1991St Helens NorthSigned
Joan Lestor29/01/1991EcclesSigned
Geraint Howells30/01/1991Ceredigion and Pembroke NorthSigned
Martyn Jones30/01/1991Clwyd South WestSigned
Maria Fyfe30/01/1991Glasgow, MaryhillSigned
Tony Worthington31/01/1991Clydebank & MilngavieSigned
Tom Cox05/02/1991TootingSigned
James Wray07/02/1991Glasgow ProvanSigned
John Stanley08/02/1991Tonbridge & MallingSigned
Alex Carlile28/02/1991MontgomerySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.