Parliament Website

Taunton Association For The Homeless

EDM number 372 in 1990-91, proposed by Clive Soley on 29/01/1991.

That this House notes with concern that the good work done by the Taunton Association for the Homeless, which has been providing hostel accommodation for 17 years, is in danger because of the Government's decision to withdraw the hostel's deficit grant; and calls on the Government to ensure funds are available to secure the position of this voluntary organisation.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Clive Soley29/01/1991HammersmithProposed
John Garrett29/01/1991Norwich SouthSigned
John Battle29/01/1991Leeds WestSigned
Dawn Primarolo30/01/1991Bristol SouthSigned
Ernie Ross30/01/1991Dundee WestSigned
Chris Smith30/01/1991Islington South & FinsburySigned
Tony Lloyd30/01/1991StretfordSigned
Eddie Loyden30/01/1991Liverpool, GarstonSigned
Alice Mahon30/01/1991HalifaxSigned
John McAllion30/01/1991Dundee EastSigned
William McKelvey30/01/1991Kilmarnock & LoudounSigned
Bill Michie30/01/1991Sheffield, HeeleySigned
Gordon Oakes30/01/1991HaltonSigned
Jimmy Dunnachie31/01/1991Glasgow, PollokSigned
Harry Barnes31/01/1991North East DerbyshireSigned
Win Griffiths31/01/1991BridgendSigned
Keith Bradley31/01/1991Manchester, WithingtonSigned
Joan Lestor31/01/1991EcclesSigned
Tom Cox05/02/1991TootingSigned
Terry Davis05/02/1991Birmingham, Hodge HillSigned
Eric Illsley06/02/1991Barnsley CentralSigned
Harry Cohen06/02/1991LeytonSigned
Doug Hoyle11/02/1991Warrington NorthSigned
Tommy Graham13/02/1991Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Jack Thompson14/02/1991WansbeckSigned
Peter Pike25/02/1991BurnleySigned
Max Madden06/03/1991Bradford WestSigned
George Howarth07/03/1991Knowsley NorthSigned
Martyn Jones18/04/1991Clwyd South WestSigned
Ken Livingstone29/04/1991Brent EastSigned
Audrey Wise10/06/1991PrestonSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.