Parliament Website

Mr Roger Ball

EDM number 661 in 1990-91, proposed by Chris Mullin on 26/03/1991.

That this House recalls that in EDM 882 tabled on 23rd April 1990, in the last Session of Parliament, the attention of the citizens of Leek was drawn to the role of their prospective Mayor, Mr Roger Ball, a former Member of the West Midland Serious Crimes Squad in the interrogation of some of the six innocent men convicted on the Birmingham pub bombings and advised that his appointment should be reconsidered; regrets that this advice was not taken; and calls for the resignation of Mr Ball as Mayor of Leek.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Chris Mullin26/03/1991Sunderland SouthProposed
Robin Corbett26/03/1991Birmingham, ErdingtonSigned
Bob Cryer26/03/1991Bradford SouthSigned
Mark Fisher26/03/1991Stoke-on-Trent CentralSigned
Bruce Grocott26/03/1991Wrekin, TheSigned
Joan Walley26/03/1991Stoke-on-Trent NorthSigned
Audrey Wise26/03/1991PrestonSigned
Ronnie Campbell27/03/1991Blyth ValleySigned
James Wray27/03/1991Glasgow ProvanSigned
Michael Welsh27/03/1991Doncaster NorthSigned
Jimmy Dunnachie27/03/1991Glasgow, PollokSigned
John Cummings27/03/1991EasingtonSigned
Keith Bradley27/03/1991Manchester, WithingtonSigned
Bill Michie27/03/1991Sheffield, HeeleySigned
William McKelvey27/03/1991Kilmarnock & LoudounSigned
John McAllion27/03/1991Dundee EastSigned
Peter Hardy27/03/1991WentworthSigned
Ernie Ross27/03/1991Dundee WestSigned
Dawn Primarolo27/03/1991Bristol SouthSigned
Norman Godman28/03/1991Greenock and Port GlasgowSigned
Harry Barnes28/03/1991North East DerbyshireSigned
Chris Smith15/04/1991Islington South & FinsburySigned
Tony Banks16/04/1991Newham North WestSigned
Eric Illsley17/04/1991Barnsley CentralSigned
Andrew Smith18/04/1991Oxford EastSigned
Tommy Graham26/04/1991Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Ken Livingstone29/04/1991Brent EastSigned
Martyn Jones03/05/1991Clwyd South WestSigned
Jimmy Hood09/05/1991ClydesdaleSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.