Parliament Website

Gulf Crisis

EDM number 73 in 1990-91, proposed by Jeremy Corbyn on 14/11/1990.

That this House will not support unilateral American military action against Iraq; calls for negotiations to achieve a durable peace settlement within the framework of the United Nations Charter and its resolutions; and welcomes the visits made by the Right honourable Member for Old Bexley and Sidcup, Mr Willy Brandt, the Right honourable Member for Chesterfield, the honourable Members for Tottenham, Leith, Falkirk West, Liverpool Riverside & Blyth, Mr Ramsey Clark, the former United States Attorney General, and others, designed to secure the release of hostages and explore the possibilities for peace that may exist.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Jeremy Corbyn14/11/1990Islington NorthProposed
David Lambie14/11/1990Cunninghame SouthSeconded
Alice Mahon14/11/1990HalifaxSeconded
Mildred Gordon14/11/1990Bow and PoplarSeconded
John McAllion14/11/1990Dundee EastSigned
James Wray14/11/1990Glasgow ProvanSigned
Audrey Wise14/11/1990PrestonSigned
Harry Barnes14/11/1990North East DerbyshireSigned
Bob Cryer14/11/1990Bradford SouthSigned
Ronnie Campbell14/11/1990Blyth ValleySigned
Bill Michie14/11/1990Sheffield, HeeleySigned
Eddie Loyden14/11/1990Liverpool, GarstonSigned
Ken Livingstone14/11/1990Brent EastSigned
David Hinchliffe14/11/1990WakefieldSigned
Dennis Skinner14/11/1990BolsoverSigned
Dawn Primarolo14/11/1990Bristol SouthSigned
Terry Patchett14/11/1990Barnsley EastSigned
Robert Parry14/11/1990Liverpool, RiversideSigned
Max Madden14/11/1990Bradford WestSigned
Eric Illsley15/11/1990Barnsley CentralSigned
Alan Meale15/11/1990MansfieldSigned
John Cummings15/11/1990EasingtonSigned
Andrew Faulds15/11/1990Warley EastSigned
Tommy Graham28/11/1990Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.