Parliament Website

Millwall Lionesses FA Cup Victory

EDM number 764 in 1990-91, proposed by Joan Ruddock on 29/04/1991.

That this House congratulates Millwall Lionesses on their magnificent triumph in the Women's F.A. cup, sponsored by Mycil, and Yvonne Baldeo on scoring the winning goal; welcomes the increased numbers of participants in and spectators of this sport; and congratulates Channel 4 television on their continuing coverage of women's football.

This motion has been signed by a total of 12 MPs.

Joan Ruddock29/04/1991Lewisham, DeptfordProposed
Harriet Harman29/04/1991PeckhamSigned
Kate Hoey29/04/1991VauxhallSigned
Diane Abbott29/04/1991Hackney North & Stoke NewingtonSigned
Hilary Armstrong29/04/1991North West DurhamSigned
Joan Walley29/04/1991Stoke-on-Trent NorthSigned
David Hinchliffe30/04/1991WakefieldSigned
Norman Godman30/04/1991Greenock and Port GlasgowSigned
Jack Thompson01/05/1991WansbeckSigned
Tony Lloyd02/05/1991StretfordSigned
James Wray07/05/1991Glasgow ProvanSigned
Alan Williams09/05/1991Swansea WestSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.