Parliament Website


EDM number 841 in 1990-91, proposed by Russell Johnston on 15/05/1991.

That this House deplores the killing since 30th April of at least 58 Armenians by Soviet and Azerbaijani troops; calls on Soviet authorities to end military operations against Armenian villages in Nagorno-Karabakh and in Armenia; and further calls on the Soviet leadership to negotiate peaceful solutions to the question of self-determination of the Armenian people of Nagorno-Karabakh and of Armenia itself.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Russell Johnston15/05/1991Inverness, Nairn and LochaberProposed
Tony Lloyd15/05/1991StretfordSeconded
John Wilkinson15/05/1991Ruislip - NorthwoodSeconded
Dafydd Wigley15/05/1991CaernarfonSeconded
Frank Field15/05/1991BirkenheadSeconded
Dafydd Elis Thomas15/05/1991Meirionnydd Nant ConwySigned
John Wheeler15/05/1991Westminster NorthSigned
Jim Wallace15/05/1991Orkney & ShetlandSigned
Matthew Taylor15/05/1991TruroSigned
Tony Banks15/05/1991Newham North WestSigned
David Alton15/05/1991Liverpool Mossley HillSigned
Ieuan Wyn Jones15/05/1991Ynys MSigned
Simon Hughes15/05/1991Southwark and BermondseySigned
David Shaw15/05/1991DoverSigned
Eric Illsley16/05/1991Barnsley CentralSigned
Alan Meale16/05/1991MansfieldSigned
Tom Cox16/05/1991TootingSigned
Norman Godman16/05/1991Greenock and Port GlasgowSigned
Harry Greenway16/05/1991Ealing NorthSigned
Alice Mahon20/05/1991HalifaxSigned
David Knox20/05/1991Staffordshire MoorlandsSigned
Peter Pike21/05/1991BurnleySigned
William Powell21/05/1991CorbySigned
Michael Colvin21/05/1991Romsey and WatersideSigned
Tommy Graham21/05/1991Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Max Madden22/05/1991Bradford WestSigned
Win Griffiths22/05/1991BridgendSigned
Ian Grist22/05/1991Cardiff CentralSigned
Paul Boateng03/06/1991Brent SouthSigned
George Howarth04/06/1991Knowsley NorthSigned
Ken Livingstone06/06/1991Brent EastSigned
William McCrea13/06/1991Mid UlsterSigned
Alex Carlile20/06/1991MontgomerySigned
Frank Cook25/06/1991Stockton NorthSigned
Stephen Day02/07/1991CheadleSigned
Keith Raffan09/07/1991DelynSigned
Ann Winterton09/07/1991CongletonSigned
Emma Nicholson11/07/1991Torridge & West DevonSigned
Roland Boyes11/07/1991Houghton and WashingtonSigned
Ronnie Fearn16/07/1991SouthportSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.