Parliament Website

Manchester United

EDM number 847 in 1990-91, proposed by Tony Lloyd on 16/05/1991.

That this House congratulates Manchester United, the players and supporters in Manchester and throughout the world on the magnificent victory in the European Cup Winners' Cup Final; recognises the achievement of the manager, Mr Alex Ferguson in winning this contest for a second time with two different British clubs; and notes Manchester United's unique achievement in being the first British club to have won both the European Cup and the European Cup Winners' Cup.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

Tony Lloyd16/05/1991StretfordProposed
Robert Litherland16/05/1991Manchester CentralSigned
Stan Orme16/05/1991Salford EastSigned
Keith Bradley16/05/1991Manchester, WithingtonSigned
Alan Meale17/05/1991MansfieldSigned
Ian McCartney20/05/1991MakerfieldSigned
Gordon Oakes20/05/1991HaltonSigned
Tommy Graham21/05/1991Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Nicholas Winterton21/05/1991MacclesfieldSigned
Brian Wilson21/05/1991Cunninghame NorthSigned
Dennis Turner21/05/1991Wolverhampton South EastSigned
John Evans21/05/1991St Helens NorthSigned
Lawrence Cunliffe21/05/1991LeighSigned
Peter Pike21/05/1991BurnleySigned
Kevin Barron22/05/1991Rother ValleySigned
Norman Godman23/05/1991Greenock and Port GlasgowSigned
Keith Vaz23/05/1991Leicester EastSigned
Eric Illsley03/06/1991Barnsley CentralSigned
Joan Lestor03/06/1991EcclesSigned
John Cummings03/06/1991EasingtonSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.