Parliament Website

Helen Sharman

EDM number 888 in 1990-91, proposed by Ernie Ross on 03/06/1991.

That this House congratulates Helen Sharman, Britain's first cosmonaut, after travelling 3.5 million miles in space with her two Soviet companions; expresses its recognition of her great personal achievement and commitment, particularly in her contribution to good British and Soviet relations, and showing by her example and high standards the spirit of her country, the qualities of women and the need to encourage further projects of international co-operation.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Ernie Ross04/06/1991Dundee WestProposed
Harry Barnes04/06/1991North East DerbyshireSigned
Ronnie Fearn04/06/1991SouthportSigned
John Evans04/06/1991St Helens NorthSigned
William McKelvey04/06/1991Kilmarnock & LoudounSigned
John McAllion04/06/1991Dundee EastSigned
David Knox04/06/1991Staffordshire MoorlandsSigned
Eric Illsley05/06/1991Barnsley CentralSigned
Alan Meale05/06/1991MansfieldSigned
Dennis Turner05/06/1991Wolverhampton South EastSigned
James Wray05/06/1991Glasgow ProvanSigned
John Battle06/06/1991Leeds WestSigned
Jimmy Dunnachie06/06/1991Glasgow, PollokSigned
John Cummings06/06/1991EasingtonSigned
David Clelland06/06/1991Tyne BridgeSigned
Alice Mahon06/06/1991HalifaxSigned
Peter Hardy10/06/1991WentworthSigned
Teresa Gorman10/06/1991BillericaySigned
Jack Thompson10/06/1991WansbeckSigned
Mike Watson11/06/1991Glasgow CentralSigned
Kevin Barron11/06/1991Rother ValleySigned
Tommy Graham11/06/1991Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Alex Salmond11/06/1991Banff & BuchanSigned
Ken Livingstone14/10/1991Brent EastSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.