Parliament Website

Ballot On Ownership Of Telford Development Corporation Homes

EDM number 895 in 1990-91, proposed by Bruce Grocott on 03/06/1991.

That this House warmly congratulates Wrekin District Council on its resounding victory in the ballot for the future ownership of Telford Development Corporation homes; notes that the result of the ballot conducted by the Electoral Reform Society, when 81 per cent of the 5, 523 residents voted, was that 87.5 per cent chose Wrekin Council as their new landlord; and acknowledges the ballot as a vote of confidence in a fine local authority, Labour-controlled since its establishment in 1974 and with the Labour majority increased at the local elections on the 2nd May.

This motion has been signed by a total of 46 MPs.

Bruce Grocott03/06/1991Wrekin, TheProposed
Clare Short03/06/1991Birmingham, LadywoodSigned
Dennis Turner03/06/1991Wolverhampton South EastSigned
Hilary Armstrong03/06/1991North West DurhamSigned
John Evans03/06/1991St Helens NorthSigned
Lawrence Cunliffe03/06/1991LeighSigned
Ronnie Campbell03/06/1991Blyth ValleySigned
Edward O'Hara03/06/1991Knowsley SouthSigned
Tony Lloyd03/06/1991StretfordSigned
George Howarth03/06/1991Knowsley NorthSigned
David Clelland03/06/1991Tyne BridgeSigned
William McKelvey04/06/1991Kilmarnock & LoudounSigned
Harry Barnes04/06/1991North East DerbyshireSigned
Jimmy Dunnachie04/06/1991Glasgow, PollokSigned
Terry Davis04/06/1991Birmingham, Hodge HillSigned
Ron Davies04/06/1991CaerphillySigned
Keith Bradley04/06/1991Manchester, WithingtonSigned
Bill Michie04/06/1991Sheffield, HeeleySigned
John McAllion04/06/1991Dundee EastSigned
Dennis Skinner04/06/1991BolsoverSigned
Ernie Ross04/06/1991Dundee WestSigned
Terry Rooney04/06/1991Bradford NorthSigned
James Wray05/06/1991Glasgow ProvanSigned
Alan Meale05/06/1991MansfieldSigned
Eric Illsley05/06/1991Barnsley CentralSigned
Derek Fatchett05/06/1991Leeds CentralSigned
Martin Redmond06/06/1991Don ValleySigned
Alice Mahon06/06/1991HalifaxSigned
Paul Murphy06/06/1991TorfaenSigned
Tom Cox06/06/1991TootingSigned
John Cummings06/06/1991EasingtonSigned
Maria Fyfe06/06/1991Glasgow, MaryhillSigned
Tony Banks06/06/1991Newham North WestSigned
Jeremy Corbyn07/06/1991Islington NorthSigned
Peter Hardy10/06/1991WentworthSigned
Clive Soley11/06/1991HammersmithSigned
Kevin Barron11/06/1991Rother ValleySigned
Tommy Graham11/06/1991Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Eddie Loyden11/06/1991Liverpool, GarstonSigned
Joan Lestor12/06/1991EcclesSigned
Allan Rogers19/06/1991RhonddaSigned
Frank Cook25/06/1991Stockton NorthSigned
Doug Hoyle27/06/1991Warrington NorthSigned
Audrey Wise03/07/1991PrestonSigned
Martyn Jones16/07/1991Clwyd South WestSigned
Ken Livingstone14/10/1991Brent EastSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.