Parliament Website

Football Association Of Wales

EDM number 924 in 1990-91, proposed by Richard Livsey on 05/06/1991.

That this House congratulates the renowned Welsh Association Football Team on its convincing win over the world cup holders Germany in the European championship match at Cardiff on 5th June; further congratulates Terry Yorath, the Welsh team manager, all members of the winning team and all who contributed to this memorable win; and wishes the team well in its endeavours to win the European Nations Championship.

This motion has been signed by a total of 10 MPs.

Richard Livsey05/06/1991Brecon and RadnorProposed
Geraint Howells05/06/1991Ceredigion and Pembroke NorthSigned
Simon Hughes05/06/1991Southwark and BermondseySigned
Alex Carlile05/06/1991MontgomerySigned
Ronnie Fearn06/06/1991SouthportSigned
Ieuan Wyn Jones10/06/1991Ynys MSigned
David Knox10/06/1991Staffordshire MoorlandsSigned
Alex Salmond11/06/1991Banff & BuchanSigned
Alan Meale11/06/1991MansfieldSigned
Kevin Barron11/06/1991Rother ValleySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.