Parliament Website

End Of Apartheid;amdt. Line 2:

EDM number 976A1 in 1990-91, proposed by Peter Hain on 19/06/1991.

leave out from 'Act' to end and add 'and looks forward to the full abolition of apartheid under a democratic system of one-person-one-vote. '.

This is a ammendment to 976.

This motion has been signed by a total of 16 MPs.

Peter Hain19/06/1991NeathProposed
Robert Hughes20/06/1991Aberdeen NorthSigned
Frank Cook20/06/1991Stockton NorthSigned
Norman Hogg25/06/1991Cumbernauld & KilsythSigned
Joan Lestor25/06/1991EcclesSigned
Eddie Loyden25/06/1991Liverpool, GarstonSigned
Bill Michie25/06/1991Sheffield, HeeleySigned
Roland Boyes25/06/1991Houghton and WashingtonSigned
Harry Barnes25/06/1991North East DerbyshireSigned
Mike Watson25/06/1991Glasgow CentralSigned
John Evans26/06/1991St Helens NorthSigned
Tommy Graham26/06/1991Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Dennis Skinner27/06/1991BolsoverSigned
Doug Hoyle27/06/1991Warrington NorthSigned
Dennis Turner27/06/1991Wolverhampton South EastSigned
Ken Livingstone14/10/1991Brent EastSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.