Parliament Website

St Petersburg

EDM number 995 in 1990-91, proposed by Russell Johnston on 19/06/1991.

That this House applauds the decison of the people of Leningrad to revert to the former title of St. Petersburg; and hopes that this symbolic gesture will prove to be a turning point on the road towards freedom and democracy in that city and throughout the whole Soviet Union.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Russell Johnston19/06/1991Inverness, Nairn and LochaberProposed
Menzies Campbell19/06/1991Fife North EastSigned
Michael Carr19/06/1991Ribble ValleySigned
Hugh Dykes19/06/1991Harrow EastSigned
Frank Field19/06/1991BirkenheadSigned
Peter Bottomley19/06/1991ElthamSigned
David Evennett20/06/1991Erith and CrayfordSigned
Ronnie Fearn20/06/1991SouthportSigned
David Alton20/06/1991Liverpool Mossley HillSigned
Michael Colvin21/06/1991Romsey and WatersideSigned
William Powell24/06/1991CorbySigned
David Knox24/06/1991Staffordshire MoorlandsSigned
David Shaw25/06/1991DoverSigned
Ian Grist25/06/1991Cardiff CentralSigned
Janet Fookes25/06/1991Plymouth DrakeSigned
Timothy Devlin25/06/1991Stockton SouthSigned
Gwilym Jones25/06/1991Cardiff NorthSigned
Simon Coombs26/06/1991SwindonSigned
Patrick Duffy26/06/1991Sheffield, AttercliffeSigned
Norman Godman26/06/1991Greenock and Port GlasgowSigned
Tim Rathbone02/07/1991LewesSigned
David Atkinson02/07/1991Bournemouth EastSigned
Keith Raffan09/07/1991DelynSigned
Roland Boyes11/07/1991Houghton and WashingtonSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.