Parliament Website

Labour Party And Conservative Party Offices

EDM number 613 in 1991-92, proposed by Stephen Day on 04/02/1992.

That this House calls upon the Chairman of the Labour Party to disclose whether any of his officials have been asked to gain access to 25 Conservative Party offices involving 37 separate break-ins over the last two years, to obtain information; and notes that, unlike some alleged by Labour honourable Members to have taken place in the Palace of Westminster, all these break-ins were reported to the police at the time.

This motion has been signed by a total of 18 MPs.

Stephen Day04/02/1992CheadleProposed
David Wilshire04/02/1992SpelthorneSigned
Patrick Thompson04/02/1992Norwich NorthSigned
Jacques Arnold04/02/1992GraveshamSigned
Christopher Gill04/02/1992LudlowSigned
Geoffrey Dickens04/02/1992Littleborough and SaddleworthSigned
Derek Conway04/02/1992Shrewsbury & AtchamSigned
Ian Bruce04/02/1992South DorsetSigned
Philip Oppenheim04/02/1992Amber ValleySigned
Roger Knapman04/02/1992StroudSigned
Robert Jones04/02/1992Hertfordshire WestSigned
Robert Hughes04/02/1992Harrow WestSigned
Robin Squire04/02/1992HornchurchSigned
Tim Smith04/02/1992BeaconsfieldSigned
David Shaw04/02/1992DoverSigned
Graham Riddick04/02/1992Colne ValleySigned
David Knox05/02/1992Staffordshire MoorlandsSigned
John Blackburn05/02/1992Dudley WestSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.