Parliament Website


EDM number 677 in 1991-92, proposed by Jonathan Aitken on 14/02/1992.

That this House congratulates the Prime Minister on the clear and precise statement issued by Downing Street on the proposals by the President of the EC Commission to increase EC spending and to eliminate the United Kingdom rebates, and is confident that the Government under his leadership will resist further spendthrift demands from the EC Commission.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Jonathan Aitken14/02/1992South ThanetProposed
James Pawsey14/02/1992Rugby & KenilworthSigned
David Shaw14/02/1992DoverSigned
James Kilfedder14/02/1992North DownSigned
George Gardiner14/02/1992ReigateSigned
Christopher Gill14/02/1992LudlowSigned
Richard Body14/02/1992Holland with BostonSigned
Teddy Taylor14/02/1992Southend EastSigned
Gary Waller14/02/1992KeighleySigned
Ann Winterton14/02/1992CongletonSigned
Nicholas Winterton14/02/1992MacclesfieldSigned
Richard Alexander17/02/1992NewarkSigned
John Ward17/02/1992PooleSigned
Bill Walker17/02/1992North TaysideSigned
Den Dover17/02/1992ChorleySigned
Michael Clark17/02/1992RochfordSigned
Toby Jessel18/02/1992TwickenhamSigned
Roger Moate18/02/1992FavershamSigned
Derek Conway18/02/1992Shrewsbury & AtchamSigned
James Cran18/02/1992BeverleySigned
Peter Fry18/02/1992WellingboroughSigned
Peter Griffiths19/02/1992Portsmouth NorthSigned
Nicholas Bonsor19/02/1992UpminsterSigned
John Townend19/02/1992BridlingtonSigned
Teresa Gorman20/02/1992BillericaySigned
John Taylor20/02/1992StrangfordSigned
John Carlisle27/02/1992Luton NorthSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.