Parliament Website

Atb Cymru

EDM number 1104 in 1992-93, proposed by Rhodri Morgan on 16/12/1992.

That this House deplores proposals by the Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food to abolish the Agricultural Training Board for Wales; congratulates ATB Cymru on its remarkable achievements since the establishment of its board in 1990, particularly for involving 24,000 participants in 5,000 training days; notes that the board members give their services without salary; commends the work done by ATB Cymru in retraining towards diversification and environmental management; congratulates ATB Cymru's European Strategy Unit on its success in attracting funding from the European Social Fund; applauds the development of 90 training groups which access rural Wales in a uniquely effective way; and calls upon the Government to permit the continuation of ATB Cymru, and to enable it to become an independent body under the auspices of the Welsh Office.

This motion has been signed by a total of 54 MPs.

Rhodri Morgan16/12/1992Cardiff WestProposed
Win Griffiths16/12/1992BridgendSigned
Alan Wynne Williams16/12/1992CarmarthenSigned
Alan Williams16/12/1992Swansea WestSigned
Dafydd Wigley16/12/1992CaernarfonSigned
Gareth Wardell16/12/1992GowerSigned
Donald Anderson16/12/1992Swansea EastSigned
Peter Hain16/12/1992NeathSigned
Paul Flynn16/12/1992Newport WestSigned
Roger Evans16/12/1992MonmouthSigned
Denzil Davies16/12/1992LlanelliSigned
Ted Rowlands16/12/1992Merthyr Tydfil & RhymneySigned
David Hanson16/12/1992DelynSigned
Allan Rogers16/12/1992RhonddaSigned
Alex Carlile16/12/1992MontgomerySigned
Llew Smith16/12/1992Blaenau GwentSigned
Kim Howells16/12/1992PontypriddSigned
Roy Hughes16/12/1992Newport EastSigned
Jon Owen Jones16/12/1992Cardiff CentralSigned
Martyn Jones16/12/1992Clwyd South WestSigned
Alun Michael16/12/1992Cardiff South & PenarthSigned
John Evans17/12/1992St Helens NorthSigned
Eric Illsley11/01/1993Barnsley CentralSigned
Ken Livingstone11/01/1993Brent EastSigned
Roland Boyes11/01/1993Houghton and WashingtonSigned
John Cummings11/01/1993EasingtonSigned
Michael Connarty12/01/1993Falkirk EastSigned
Harry Barnes12/01/1993North East DerbyshireSigned
Peter Hardy12/01/1993WentworthSigned
Ian McCartney13/01/1993MakerfieldSigned
Jim Dowd13/01/1993Lewisham WestSigned
Elfyn Llwyd14/01/1993Meirionnydd Nant ConwySigned
Mike Hall20/01/1993Warrington SouthSigned
Barry Jones25/01/1993Alyn & DeesideSigned
Nick Ainger25/01/1993PembrokeSigned
Eddie Loyden28/01/1993Liverpool, GarstonSigned
Nigel Jones04/02/1993CheltenhamSigned
Menzies Campbell05/02/1993Fife North EastSigned
Paul Tyler08/02/1993North CornwallSigned
David Steel08/02/1993Tweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleSigned
David Alton08/02/1993Liverpool Mossley HillSigned
Russell Johnston08/02/1993Inverness, Nairn and LochaberSigned
Matthew Taylor09/02/1993TruroSigned
Jim Wallace09/02/1993Orkney & ShetlandSigned
Ieuan Wyn Jones12/02/1993Ynys MSigned
Charles Kennedy15/02/1993Ross and Cromarty and SkyeSigned
Archy Kirkwood16/02/1993Roxburgh & BerwickshireSigned
Nick Harvey18/02/1993North DevonSigned
Simon Hughes18/02/1993Southwark and BermondseySigned
Don Foster25/02/1993BathSigned
Tommy Graham25/02/1993Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Dale Campbell-Savours04/03/1993WorkingtonSigned
Neil Kinnock10/03/1993IslwynSigned
Greg Pope31/03/1993HyndburnSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.