Parliament Website

Opencast Coal Mining

EDM number 136 in 1992-93, proposed by Mike O'Brien on 21/05/1992.

That this House endorses the view that no area should be the subject of opencast coal mining unless the people living in that area agree that the opencast should take place by vote of their local authority.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Mike O'Brien21/05/1992North WarwickshireProposed
Eric Illsley21/05/1992Barnsley CentralSigned
Bill Olner21/05/1992NuneatonSigned
Michael Clapham21/05/1992Barnsley West & PenistoneSigned
Neil Gerrard21/05/1992WalthamstowSigned
Robert Parry22/05/1992Liverpool, RiversideSigned
John Evans22/05/1992St Helens NorthSigned
Harry Barnes22/05/1992North East DerbyshireSigned
Kevin Hughes02/06/1992Doncaster NorthSigned
Bill Michie02/06/1992Sheffield, HeeleySigned
Jack Thompson02/06/1992WansbeckSigned
Alan Meale03/06/1992MansfieldSigned
Gerry Steinberg03/06/1992Durham, City ofSigned
Jimmy Dunnachie03/06/1992Glasgow, PollokSigned
John Cummings03/06/1992EasingtonSigned
Ernie Ross03/06/1992Dundee WestSigned
Peter Pike03/06/1992BurnleySigned
Martin Redmond04/06/1992Don ValleySigned
Martyn Jones04/06/1992Clwyd South WestSigned
Derek Enright04/06/1992HemsworthSigned
Llin Golding04/06/1992Newcastle-under-LymeSigned
Win Griffiths04/06/1992BridgendSigned
John Gunnell04/06/1992Leeds South and MorleySigned
Alan Wynne Williams04/06/1992CarmarthenSigned
Nigel Jones05/06/1992CheltenhamSigned
Tommy Graham17/06/1992Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Audrey Wise13/07/1992PrestonSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.