Parliament Website

President Of Cyprus;amdt. Line 1:

EDM number 1394A2 in 1992-93, proposed by Roy Beggs on 18/02/1993.

leave out from 'election' to end and add 'by the Greek-Cypriot people as their President; and expresses the hope that the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs will meet not only with him but also with President Rauf Denktas, the elected leader of the Turkish-Cypriot people, to discuss with them both whether current British policy is likely to lead to a just and stable future for the two peoples of Cyprus.'.

This is a ammendment to 1394.

This motion has been signed by a total of 44 MPs.

Roy Beggs18/02/1993East AntrimProposed
Andrew Faulds18/02/1993Warley EastSigned
Michael Stephen23/02/1993ShorehamSigned
Nicholas Winterton23/02/1993MacclesfieldSigned
Ann Winterton23/02/1993CongletonSigned
John Ward23/02/1993PooleSigned
Bill Walker23/02/1993North TaysideSigned
John D Taylor23/02/1993StrangfordSigned
Vivian Bendall23/02/1993Ilford NorthSigned
David Atkinson23/02/1993Bournemouth EastSigned
David Ashby23/02/1993North West LeicestershireSigned
Richard Alexander23/02/1993NewarkSigned
Teresa Gorman23/02/1993BillericaySigned
George Gardiner23/02/1993ReigateSigned
Peter Fry23/02/1993WellingboroughSigned
Terry Dicks23/02/1993Hayes & HarlingtonSigned
Nirj Deva23/02/1993Brentford & IsleworthSigned
Stephen Day23/02/1993CheadleSigned
Olga Maitland23/02/1993Sutton & CheamSigned
Eddie Loyden23/02/1993Liverpool, GarstonSigned
Ivan Lawrence23/02/1993BurtonSigned
Warren Hawksley23/02/1993Halesowen and StourbridgeSigned
Andrew Hargreaves23/02/1993Birmingham, Hall GreenSigned
Keith Speed23/02/1993AshfordSigned
Dudley Smith23/02/1993Warwick & LeamingtonSigned
Marion Roe23/02/1993BroxbourneSigned
James Pawsey23/02/1993Rugby & KenilworthSigned
Harold Elletson23/02/1993Blackpool NorthSigned
Martin Smyth01/03/1993Belfast SouthSigned
Cecil Walker01/03/1993Belfast NorthSigned
David Trimble01/03/1993Upper BannSigned
Ken Maginnis01/03/1993Fermanagh & South TyroneSigned
William Ross01/03/1993East LondonderrySigned
Bruce George03/03/1993Walsall SouthSigned
Patrick Nicholls09/03/1993TeignbridgeSigned
David Nicholson12/03/1993TauntonSigned
John Gilbert12/03/1993Dudley EastSigned
Anthony Grant12/03/1993Cambridge South WestSigned
Peter Griffiths12/03/1993Portsmouth NorthSigned
Robert Banks12/03/1993HarrogateSigned
Gareth Wardell12/03/1993GowerSigned
Roy Hughes15/03/1993Newport EastSigned
James Spicer18/03/1993West DorsetSigned
Jamie Cann18/03/1993IpswichSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.