Parliament Website

Mental Health

EDM number 2238 in 1992-93, proposed by John P Smith on 30/06/1993.

That the Mental Health Act 1983 Code of Practice, a copy of which was laid before this House on 19th May, be withdrawn.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

John Smith30/06/1993Monklands EastProposed
Dawn Primarolo30/06/1993Bristol SouthSigned
David Hinchliffe30/06/1993WakefieldSigned
Ian McCartney30/06/1993MakerfieldSigned
Margaret Beckett30/06/1993Derby SouthSigned
David Blunkett30/06/1993Sheffield, BrightsideSigned
Janet Anderson01/07/1993Rossendale & DarwenSigned
Eric Clarke01/07/1993MidlothianSigned
Bill Michie01/07/1993Sheffield, HeeleySigned
Alan Meale01/07/1993MansfieldSigned
Bridget Prentice01/07/1993Lewisham EastSigned
Peter Pike01/07/1993BurnleySigned
Win Griffiths05/07/1993BridgendSigned
Eddie Loyden06/07/1993Liverpool, GarstonSigned
John Evans06/07/1993St Helens NorthSigned
Dennis Turner06/07/1993Wolverhampton South EastSigned
Martyn Jones07/07/1993Clwyd South WestSigned
Tommy Graham07/07/1993Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
John Heppell20/07/1993Nottingham EastSigned
Alan Simpson22/07/1993Nottingham SouthSigned
John Hutton22/07/1993Barrow & FurnessSigned
Tom Pendry18/10/1993Stalybridge & HydeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.