Parliament Website

Welsh Golfing Union

EDM number 2393 in 1992-93, proposed by Ron Davies on 22/07/1993.

That this House congratulates the Amateur Welsh Golfing Team on their outstanding success in winning the men's European Golf Championships; recognises the fine work of the Welsh Golfing Union and their President, Don Baker; and wishes the team and their Captain, John Jermine, every success for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Ron Davies22/07/1993CaerphillyProposed
Tom Pendry22/07/1993Stalybridge & HydeSigned
Raymond Powell22/07/1993OgmoreSigned
Ted Rowlands22/07/1993Merthyr Tydfil & RhymneySigned
Llew Smith22/07/1993Blaenau GwentSigned
Kim Howells22/07/1993PontypriddSigned
Roy Hughes22/07/1993Newport EastSigned
Paul Murphy22/07/1993TorfaenSigned
Denzil Davies22/07/1993LlanelliSigned
Gareth Wardell22/07/1993GowerSigned
Alan Wynne Williams22/07/1993CarmarthenSigned
Ronnie Campbell23/07/1993Blyth ValleySigned
Win Griffiths23/07/1993BridgendSigned
John Evans23/07/1993St Helens NorthSigned
John Cummings23/07/1993EasingtonSigned
Eric Clarke23/07/1993MidlothianSigned
Alan Meale23/07/1993MansfieldSigned
Jon Owen Jones23/07/1993Cardiff CentralSigned
Rhodri Morgan26/07/1993Cardiff WestSigned
Michael Clapham26/07/1993Barnsley West & PenistoneSigned
Peter Pike27/07/1993BurnleySigned
Alex Salmond27/07/1993Banff & BuchanSigned
Nick Ainger27/07/1993PembrokeSigned
Mike Hall18/10/1993Warrington SouthSigned
Kevin Hughes19/10/1993Doncaster NorthSigned
Jimmy Boyce19/10/1993RotherhamSigned
Alex Carlile25/10/1993MontgomerySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.