Parliament Website

Charter Marks For Ipswich Council

EDM number 2560 in 1992-93, proposed by Jamie Cann on 02/11/1993.

That this House notes that Labour-controlled Ipswich Council has become the first entrant ever to achieve three Charter marks; further notes that the Charter concept was pioneered by Labour councils; congratulates the members and staff on their achievement; and looks forward to the day when good government returns to the national scene with the election of a Labour government.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Jamie Cann02/11/1993IpswichProposed
Harold Walker02/11/1993Doncaster CentralSigned
Paul Flynn02/11/1993Newport WestSigned
Frank Cook02/11/1993Stockton NorthSigned
Dale Campbell-Savours02/11/1993WorkingtonSigned
Chris Mullin02/11/1993Sunderland SouthSigned
Bill Michie02/11/1993Sheffield, HeeleySigned
John McWilliam02/11/1993BlaydonSigned
Jim Marshall02/11/1993Leicester SouthSigned
Colin Pickthall02/11/1993West LancashireSigned
Terry Patchett02/11/1993Barnsley EastSigned
John Reid02/11/1993Motherwell NorthSigned
Brian Sedgemore02/11/1993Hackney South & ShoreditchSigned
Doug Hoyle02/11/1993Warrington NorthSigned
Gerald Kaufman02/11/1993Manchester, GortonSigned
John Evans03/11/1993St Helens NorthSigned
Derek Enright03/11/1993HemsworthSigned
John Cummings03/11/1993EasingtonSigned
Edward O'Hara03/11/1993Knowsley SouthSigned
William McKelvey03/11/1993Kilmarnock & LoudounSigned
John McAllion03/11/1993Dundee EastSigned
Ken Livingstone03/11/1993Brent EastSigned
John Hutton03/11/1993Barrow & FurnessSigned
Roy Hughes03/11/1993Newport EastSigned
John Heppell03/11/1993Nottingham EastSigned
Ernie Ross03/11/1993Dundee WestSigned
Mike Hall04/11/1993Warrington SouthSigned
John Gunnell04/11/1993Leeds South and MorleySigned
Ian Davidson04/11/1993Glasgow, GovanSigned
Keith Bradley04/11/1993Manchester, WithingtonSigned
Eric Illsley04/11/1993Barnsley CentralSigned
Dennis Turner04/11/1993Wolverhampton South EastSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.