Parliament Website

French Attack On Greenpeace Ship And Nuclear Test Plans

EDM number 1375 in 1994-95, proposed by Matthew Taylor on 10/07/1995.

That this House condemns the use of military force by the French Government to seize the Greenpeace ship, 'Rainbow Warrior', and her crew, who were peacefully protesting against the renewal of French nuclear weapons testing in the Pacific; deplores the decision of the French Government to use force, including tear gas; calls upon the British Government to condemn these actions and to press the French to abandon their plans for further nuclear weapons tests; and further calls on the British Government to encourage all other Governments to take a similar position whilst seeking negotiation of a full test ban treaty.

This motion has been signed by a total of 52 MPs.

Paul Tyler10/07/1995North CornwallSeconded
Simon Hughes10/07/1995Southwark and BermondseySeconded
David Rendel10/07/1995NewburySeconded
Nick Harvey10/07/1995North DevonSeconded
Ray Michie10/07/1995Argyll & ButeSeconded
Archy Kirkwood10/07/1995Roxburgh & BerwickshireSigned
Matthew Taylor11/07/1995TruroProposed
Lynne Jones11/07/1995Birmingham, Selly OakSigned
Jim Wallace11/07/1995Orkney & ShetlandSigned
David Steel11/07/1995Tweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleSigned
Harry Barnes11/07/1995North East DerbyshireSigned
Norman Godman11/07/1995Greenock and Port GlasgowSigned
Paul Flynn11/07/1995Newport WestSigned
Lawrence Cunliffe11/07/1995LeighSigned
Tom Cox11/07/1995TootingSigned
Liz Lynne11/07/1995RochdaleSigned
Eddie Loyden11/07/1995Liverpool, GarstonSigned
Eric Illsley11/07/1995Barnsley CentralSigned
Dafydd Wigley12/07/1995CaernarfonSigned
Robert Wareing12/07/1995Liverpool, West DerbySigned
Jack Thompson12/07/1995WansbeckSigned
Tony Banks12/07/1995Newham North WestSigned
Mike Hall12/07/1995Warrington SouthSigned
Jim Dowd12/07/1995Lewisham WestSigned
Roseanna Cunningham12/07/1995Perth and KinrossSigned
Jean Corston12/07/1995Bristol EastSigned
Harry Cohen12/07/1995LeytonSigned
David Chidgey12/07/1995EastleighSigned
Menzies Campbell12/07/1995Fife North EastSigned
Richard Burden12/07/1995Birmingham, NorthfieldSigned
Alice Mahon12/07/1995HalifaxSigned
Elfyn Llwyd12/07/1995Meirionnydd Nant ConwySigned
Peter Hardy12/07/1995WentworthSigned
Llew Smith12/07/1995Blaenau GwentSigned
Dawn Primarolo12/07/1995Bristol SouthSigned
Jeremy Corbyn12/07/1995Islington NorthSigned
James Callaghan13/07/1995Heywood & MiddletonSigned
John Evans13/07/1995St Helens NorthSigned
Anne Campbell13/07/1995CambridgeSigned
Malcolm Bruce13/07/1995GordonSigned
Helen Jackson13/07/1995Sheffield, HillsboroughSigned
Alan Simpson13/07/1995Nottingham SouthSigned
Alex Carlile14/07/1995MontgomerySigned
Russell Johnston17/07/1995Inverness, Nairn and LochaberSigned
Malcolm Chisholm17/07/1995Edinburgh LeithSigned
John Gunnell17/07/1995Leeds South and MorleySigned
Audrey Wise18/07/1995PrestonSigned
Dennis Turner19/07/1995Wolverhampton South EastSigned
Don Foster16/10/1995BathSigned
Ken Livingstone18/10/1995Brent EastSigned
Nigel Jones25/10/1995CheltenhamSigned
Chris Davies31/10/1995Littleborough and SaddleworthSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.