Parliament Website

Go Ahead Group

EDM number 219 in 1994-95, proposed by David Clelland on 08/12/1994.

That this House condemns the continued pressure being applied to bus drivers in Gateshead by the Go Ahead Group to accept a reduction in wages; believes that the constant boasting of success by the company directors, whose own salaries have followed the traditions of privatised public industries, should be matched by proper reward for the main contributors to that success, the workers; and calls upon the directors to continue their emulation of Scrooge to its conclusion by adopting the true spirit of Christmas and withdrawing the pressure from the drivers.

This motion has been signed by a total of 23 MPs.

David Clelland08/12/1994Tyne BridgeProposed
Harry Barnes09/12/1994North East DerbyshireSigned
Robert Parry12/12/1994Liverpool, RiversideSigned
Ernie Ross12/12/1994Dundee WestSigned
Lynne Jones12/12/1994Birmingham, Selly OakSigned
John McAllion12/12/1994Dundee EastSigned
William McKelvey12/12/1994Kilmarnock & LoudounSigned
Michael Connarty12/12/1994Falkirk EastSigned
Dennis Turner12/12/1994Wolverhampton South EastSigned
John Evans13/12/1994St Helens NorthSigned
Gerry Steinberg13/12/1994Durham, City ofSigned
John Cummings13/12/1994EasingtonSigned
Bill Michie13/12/1994Sheffield, HeeleySigned
John Heppell14/12/1994Nottingham EastSigned
Ian McCartney14/12/1994MakerfieldSigned
Mike Hall14/12/1994Warrington SouthSigned
Jack Thompson14/12/1994WansbeckSigned
Bill Etherington15/12/1994Sunderland NorthSigned
Paul Flynn15/12/1994Newport WestSigned
Tommy Graham15/12/1994Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Martyn Jones10/01/1995Clwyd South WestSigned
Ken Livingstone10/01/1995Brent EastSigned
Roland Boyes19/01/1995Houghton and WashingtonSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.