Parliament Website

Sunderland Afc

EDM number 778 in 1995-96, proposed by Chris Mullin on 23/04/1996.

That this House congratulates the management and players of Sunderland AFC on winning promotion to the Premier Division; in particular congratulates manager Peter Reid for restoring the fortunes of the club and for bringing to Wearside a sense of pride and purpose which has not been seen for many years; and looks forwad to a long and successful run for Sunderland in the Premier Division.

This motion has been signed by a total of 47 MPs.

Chris Mullin23/04/1996Sunderland SouthProposed
Max Madden23/04/1996Bradford WestSigned
Gerry Steinberg23/04/1996Durham, City ofSigned
Kevin Barron23/04/1996Rother ValleySigned
Harry Barnes23/04/1996North East DerbyshireSigned
Joe Ashton23/04/1996BassetlawSigned
Hilary Armstrong23/04/1996North West DurhamSigned
Norman Godman23/04/1996Greenock and Port GlasgowSigned
George Foulkes23/04/1996Carrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleySigned
Derek Foster23/04/1996Bishop AucklandSigned
Bill Etherington23/04/1996Sunderland NorthSigned
Donald Dixon23/04/1996JarrowSigned
Jim Cousins23/04/1996Newcastle upon Tyne CentralSigned
Jeremy Corbyn23/04/1996Islington NorthSigned
James Callaghan23/04/1996Heywood & MiddletonSigned
Roland Boyes23/04/1996Houghton and WashingtonSigned
Eric Martlew23/04/1996CarlisleSigned
Andrew MacKinlay23/04/1996ThurrockSigned
John Hume23/04/1996FoyleSigned
George Howarth23/04/1996Knowsley NorthSigned
Llew Smith23/04/1996Blaenau GwentSigned
John Reid23/04/1996Motherwell NorthSigned
Colin Pickthall23/04/1996West LancashireSigned
Robert Parry24/04/1996Liverpool, RiversideSigned
Robert Wareing24/04/1996Liverpool, West DerbySigned
Mike Hall24/04/1996Warrington SouthSigned
Michael Connarty24/04/1996Falkirk EastSigned
David Clelland24/04/1996Tyne BridgeSigned
Edward O'Hara24/04/1996Knowsley SouthSigned
Bill Michie24/04/1996Sheffield, HeeleySigned
Alan Meale24/04/1996MansfieldSigned
Barry Jones24/04/1996Alyn & DeesideSigned
Eric Clarke24/04/1996MidlothianSigned
Michael Clapham25/04/1996Barnsley West & PenistoneSigned
Joyce Quin29/04/1996Gateshead EastSigned
John Evans29/04/1996St Helens NorthSigned
Ian McCartney30/04/1996MakerfieldSigned
John Gunnell30/04/1996Leeds South and MorleySigned
Keith Bradley30/04/1996Manchester, WithingtonSigned
Martyn Jones30/04/1996Clwyd South WestSigned
Ian Davidson01/05/1996Glasgow, GovanSigned
Tommy Graham01/05/1996Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Rachel Squire07/05/1996Dunfermline WestSigned
John McWilliam09/05/1996BlaydonSigned
Jack Thompson15/05/1996WansbeckSigned
Nigel Jones21/05/1996CheltenhamSigned
Nick Harvey22/05/1996North DevonSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.