Parliament Website


EDM number 668 in 1996-97, proposed by John Marshall on 17/03/1997.

That this House congratulates the Right honourable Member for Maidstone on visiting all 129 prisons in England and Wales since July 1995; and notes that this is not only a remarkable personal achievement but is also a symbol of the Government's commitment to the prison system, the people who work in the prisons and the general public whom they protect.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

John Marshall17/03/1997Hendon SouthProposed
David Shaw18/03/1997DoverSigned
Nicholas Winterton18/03/1997MacclesfieldSigned
Michael Stern19/03/1997Bristol North WestSigned
Ann Winterton19/03/1997CongletonSigned
Ian Twinn19/03/1997EdmontonSigned
Patrick Thompson19/03/1997Norwich NorthSigned
Roy Thomason19/03/1997BromsgroveSigned
Michael Stephen19/03/1997ShorehamSigned
Robert Atkins19/03/1997South RibbleSigned
Jacques Arnold19/03/1997GraveshamSigned
James Cran19/03/1997BeverleySigned
Michael Brown19/03/1997Brigg and CleethorpesSigned
David Nicholson19/03/1997TauntonSigned
Peter Lloyd19/03/1997FarehamSigned
Ivan Lawrence19/03/1997BurtonSigned
Charles Hendry19/03/1997High PeakSigned
James Spicer19/03/1997West DorsetSigned
Rod Richards19/03/1997Clwyd North WestSigned
Teresa Gorman19/03/1997BillericaySigned
David Tredinnick20/03/1997BosworthSigned
Walter Sweeney20/03/1997Vale of GlamorganSigned
Hartley Booth20/03/1997FinchleySigned
David Alton20/03/1997Liverpool Mossley HillSigned
Harry Greenway20/03/1997Ealing NorthSigned
Michael Fabricant20/03/1997Staffordshire MidSigned
Nigel Evans20/03/1997Ribble ValleySigned
Ian Bruce20/03/1997South DorsetSigned
Marion Roe20/03/1997BroxbourneSigned
Elizabeth Peacock20/03/1997Batley & SpenSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.