Parliament Website

Clydebank High School Pupils And Caroline Tchete, Aiming Higher For Malawi

EDM number 1045 in 2015-16, proposed by Martin Docherty on 01/02/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Africa, Charities, Health staff and professions and Schools.

That this House praises the sixth year pupils of Clydebank High School who are aiming to raise £10,000 to help a medical student in Malawi become a doctor and help carry out life-changing work for disabled children; notes that they are supporting the charity Aiming Higher in Malawi which will enable Caroline Tchete to complete her medical training at university, specialising in rural community health and children's care; further notes that Caroline helped set up the Disabled Children's Project to care for children suffering from conditions such as cerebral palsy who are marginalised from society in Malawi and not given medical attention as they are thought to be unworthy of assistance; and believes that this show of support from the school pupils, staff and the wider community of Clydebank for Caroline is a good example and wishes them well in their fundraising activities.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Martin Docherty01/02/2016West DunbartonshireScottish National PartyProposed
Stuart McDonald01/02/2016Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry01/02/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally01/02/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald01/02/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens01/02/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Richard Arkless01/02/2016Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh01/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant01/02/2016GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry01/02/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black01/02/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford01/02/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady02/02/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day02/02/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan02/02/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir02/02/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil02/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier03/02/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law03/02/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray03/02/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan03/02/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley03/02/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson04/02/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins04/02/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss04/02/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson05/02/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson08/02/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell08/02/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron09/02/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin10/02/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson10/02/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.