Parliament Website

Bannockburn High School Attainment Strategy

EDM number 1053 in 2015-16, proposed by Steven Paterson on 02/02/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Schools and Standards.

That this House commends the Scottish Government's Raising Attainment Strategy, which has hugely benefited students in Bannockburn High School; notes that the Raising Attainment Strategy seeks to improve attainment and reduce the equity gap by improving outcomes for the lowest performing 20 per cent of students and that this program is a part of the Scottish Attainment Challenge project which is providing £100 million over four years to drive forward improvements on educational outcomes in Scotland's most disadvantaged communities; and congratulates the staff of Bannockburn High School for their hard and dedicated work in delivering improved attainment levels that have benefited the lowest 20 per cent of pupils.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

Steven Paterson02/02/2016StirlingScottish National PartyProposed
Michael Weir03/02/2016AngusScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law03/02/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Monaghan03/02/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day03/02/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Blackford04/02/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Gethins04/02/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss04/02/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens04/02/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron04/02/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley04/02/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson05/02/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows05/02/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell08/02/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier08/02/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh08/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson10/02/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/02/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson09/03/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.