Parliament Website

Promoting Positive Behaviour Between Boys And Girls

EDM number 1079 in 2015-16, proposed by Corri Wilson on 04/02/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Crime, Schools and Sexual offences.

That this House congratulates Action Scotland Against Stalking on gaining an Awards for All grant of £8,478 from the Big Lottery Fund; appreciates that this funding will be used to carry out a schools-based project which will promote respectful positive behaviours between boys and girls, using football and futsal activities as a means to attract participants; acknowledges the importance of undertaking primary prevention work with children and young people to challenge and reduce tolerance of violence against women; recognises the benefits of using sport as a means to encourage respect for others; and commends Action Scotland Against Stalking for its work in changing the way people look at the issue of stalking.

This motion has been signed by a total of 37 MPs.

Corri Wilson04/02/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartyProposed
Paul Monaghan04/02/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant04/02/2016GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
John Nicolson04/02/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald04/02/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Douglas Chapman04/02/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day04/02/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin04/02/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
John McNally04/02/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry04/02/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan04/02/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless04/02/2016Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan04/02/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty04/02/2016West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell04/02/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara04/02/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman04/02/2016Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson04/02/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig04/02/2016Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows04/02/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley04/02/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock04/02/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry04/02/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald04/02/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil09/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier09/02/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin10/02/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens10/02/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson10/02/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black10/02/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir10/02/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford11/02/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson11/02/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady11/02/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss11/02/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell22/02/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Stephen Gethins25/02/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.