Parliament Website

Scott Quin

EDM number 1134 in 2015-16, proposed by Owen Thompson on 24/02/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Scott Quin, from Loanhead, Midlothian, on his nomination as Sporting Hero at the Daily Record Our Heroes ceremony; recognises that Scott was diagnosed with Crouzon syndrome at birth and given a three per cent chance of survival; further recognises that he has gone on to become one of the UK's top para-sport swimmers and a record breaking Paralympic hopeful; acknowledges that Scott currently holds the British record for 100m and 200m breaststroke and hopes to win gold in Rio at the 2016 Paralympic Games; and wishes him success in the next stage of his sporting career.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Owen Thompson24/02/2016MidlothianScottish National PartyProposed
Marion Fellows24/02/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens24/02/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant24/02/2016GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock24/02/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss24/02/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan24/02/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson24/02/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig24/02/2016Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell24/02/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford24/02/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty24/02/2016West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law24/02/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson24/02/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald24/02/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson24/02/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands24/02/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady25/02/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day25/02/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson29/02/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil29/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley29/02/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir01/03/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh01/03/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron01/03/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin01/03/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon01/03/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Hannah Bardell01/03/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry03/03/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.