Parliament Website

Renfrew Football Club

EDM number 1451 in 2015-16, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 11/05/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Renfrew Football Club on winning the Central League First Division on 4 May 2016; notes that this is the club's first league title in 24 years; commends the club on its hard work in recent years, including the construction of a new community stadium at New Western Park and the formation of a new women's team; and wishes the club all the very best for the 2016-17 season.

This motion has been signed by a total of 23 MPs.

Gavin Newlands11/05/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Chris Law11/05/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Pete Wishart11/05/2016Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySeconded
Lisa Cameron11/05/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens11/05/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Michael Weir11/05/2016AngusScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown11/05/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald11/05/2016Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara11/05/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan11/05/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan11/05/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald11/05/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson11/05/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock11/05/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan11/05/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
John McNally11/05/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell11/05/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh11/05/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry11/05/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss11/05/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin11/05/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig11/05/2016Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.