Parliament Website

Ayrshire Community Trust

EDM number 603 in 2015-16, proposed by Patricia Gibson on 26/10/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Voluntary organisations.

That this House recognises the key contribution to North Ayrshire made by the Ayrshire Community Trust and its many volunteers; notes that the Trust has helped over 30,000 people become involved in volunteering in the local area, contributing to a myriad of different projects, including organisational support, training, independent examinations, administrative support, and much more; commends the Ayrshire Community Trust for its steadfast advocacy of volunteering, and its success in extending support to hundreds of organisations throughout North Ayrshire constituency; and congratulates the Trust on establishing the Saltire Awards for young volunteers, a programme that has been endorsed by the Scottish Government and seeks to recognise and reward young people who have given their time to get involved in volunteering activities at a local level.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Patricia Gibson26/10/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartyProposed
Lisa Cameron26/10/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin26/10/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySeconded
Phil Boswell26/10/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySeconded
Marion Fellows26/10/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray26/10/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law26/10/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford26/10/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman26/10/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry26/10/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald26/10/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens26/10/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan26/10/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan26/10/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara26/10/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands26/10/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson26/10/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown26/10/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry26/10/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty26/10/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
John McNally26/10/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson26/10/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman26/10/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson27/10/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon27/10/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Alison Thewliss27/10/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day27/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald28/10/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson28/10/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell28/10/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady29/10/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford29/10/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh02/11/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley03/11/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.