Parliament Website

Ladies Nations Invitational Golf Tournament

EDM number 105 in 2016-17, proposed by Tasmina Sheikh on 25/05/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates the Scottish team of Kylie Walker, Carly Booth and Laura Murray for its victory in the Ladies Nations Invitational Golf Tournament in Amsterdam; welcomes the innovative nature of this new tournament which involves a three day, nine-hole match play tournament; and hopes that this new approach, combined with Scottish success, plays its part in supporting the continued development of women’s golf in Scotland.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Tasmina Sheikh25/05/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartyProposed
Pete Wishart25/05/2016Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray25/05/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Alex Salmond25/05/2016Seconded
Carol Monaghan25/05/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Michael Weir25/05/2016AngusScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally25/05/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant25/05/2016GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan25/05/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss25/05/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson25/05/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin25/05/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig25/05/2016Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands25/05/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson25/05/2016Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows25/05/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman26/05/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon26/05/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Stephens26/05/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry26/05/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford26/05/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day06/06/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson06/06/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law07/06/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald08/06/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin08/06/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley08/06/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson09/06/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins09/06/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell09/06/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry13/06/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson13/06/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan13/06/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson20/06/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown27/06/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.