Parliament Website

Rosina Bonsu And Outstanding Woman Of Scotland

EDM number 1197 in 2016-17, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 26/04/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Performing arts.

That this House congratulates Rosina Bonsu, a lecturer in contemporary dance at West College Scotland in Paisley, on being named as an inductee into the Saltire Society's Outstanding Women of Scotland community; notes that Rosina is one of just 10 women nominated in 2017 for their contribution to Scottish culture and society, following First Minister Nicola Sturgeon and the new Makar Jackie Kay who were inducted in 2015; commends Rosina for the immense contribution she has made to the arts in Renfrewshire and across Scotland since the 1980s; and wishes her every success for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Gavin Newlands26/04/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Carol Monaghan26/04/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Philippa Whitford26/04/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySeconded
Phil Boswell26/04/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySeconded
Marion Fellows26/04/2017Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySeconded
Joanna Cherry26/04/2017Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Natalie McGarry26/04/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson26/04/2017MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig26/04/2017Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron26/04/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson26/04/2017StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss26/04/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh26/04/2017Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock26/04/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless26/04/2017Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens26/04/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown26/04/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry26/04/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin26/04/2017Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan26/04/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
John McNally26/04/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald26/04/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman26/04/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady26/04/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.