Parliament Website

Access To Employment Ayr Limited

EDM number 184 in 2016-17, proposed by Corri Wilson on 09/06/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Employment.

That this House congratulates Access To Employment Ayr Limited on gaining a £258,453 grant from the Big Lottery Fund's Investing in Communities: Life Transactions; acknowledges the value of providing an employability service and support to those who want to move on from a criminal past and addictions; recognises the importance of providing necessary steps to address the barriers to employment, building skills and confidence and achieving realistic employment aspirations; notes the importance of joint working between statutory and voluntary services in providing integrated support to enable people and communities to overcome challenging circumstances; and commends the Big Lottery Fund for their role in ensuring money is granted to support services like Access to Employment Ayr Limited to help people change their lives and reach their full potential.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Corri Wilson09/06/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartyProposed
Ronnie Cowan09/06/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands09/06/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock09/06/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald09/06/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart Donaldson13/06/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day13/06/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens13/06/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan13/06/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil13/06/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon13/06/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Margaret Ferrier13/06/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black13/06/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir14/06/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady14/06/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry14/06/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson14/06/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley14/06/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell15/06/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray15/06/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins15/06/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown27/06/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh04/07/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Hywel Williams13/07/2016ArfonPlaid CymruSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.