Parliament Website

Royal Highland Show 2016

EDM number 245 in 2016-17, proposed by Michelle Thomson on 27/06/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Agriculture, Cultural heritage and Leisure.

That this House congratulates the Royal Highland and Agricultural Society of Scotland on its 176th show and another successful year holding the event in lngliston; notes that the show generates over £46 million for the Scottish economy every year and brings a significant number of jobs and tourists to Edinburgh West; further congratulates the organisers on attracting over 187,000 guests to 2016's event, including 30,000 children who attended for free; recognises this year's focus on the successful and still-expanding Scottish gin industry which is currently worth over £1 billion a year to the Scottish economy; and congratulates the winners of the many competitions held during the show.

This motion has been signed by a total of 51 MPs.

Michelle Thomson27/06/2016Edinburgh WestScottish National PartyProposed
Alison Thewliss27/06/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty28/06/2016West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon28/06/2016StrangfordDUPSeconded
Chris Stephens28/06/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Tom Elliott28/06/2016Fermanagh and South TyroneUUPSeconded
Paul Monaghan28/06/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald28/06/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson28/06/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady28/06/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald29/06/2016Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins29/06/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson29/06/2016Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Patricia Gibson30/06/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir30/06/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day30/06/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart30/06/2016Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan30/06/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown30/06/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson30/06/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black30/06/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
John McNally30/06/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard30/06/2016Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin30/06/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Calum Kerr30/06/2016Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond30/06/2016Signed
Angela Crawley30/06/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell30/06/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman30/06/2016Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock30/06/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant30/06/2016GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows30/06/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan30/06/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan30/06/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell30/06/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford30/06/2016Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry30/06/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry30/06/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson04/07/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry04/07/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/07/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson04/07/2016Upper BannDUPSigned
Chris Law04/07/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier05/07/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford05/07/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray05/07/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson06/07/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh11/07/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin13/07/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman18/07/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell20/07/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.