Parliament Website

Hibernian Football Club's Scottish Cup Win

EDM number 56 in 2016-17, proposed by Douglas Chapman on 23/05/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates the players, coaches, staff and supporters of Hibernian Football Club in winning the Scottish Cup; celebrates the joy that such a win generated in Leith and further afield, especially given the 114 year wait that Hibernian fans have had since the club last lifted the trophy; and particularly recognises goal scorers Anthony Stokes and team captain David Gray, whose names, along with those of all their teammates, will be etched in the memories of the Hibernian family for a very long time to come.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

Douglas Chapman23/05/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartyProposed
Marion Fellows23/05/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySeconded
Phil Boswell23/05/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson23/05/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown23/05/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss23/05/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Roger Mullin23/05/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard23/05/2016Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock23/05/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady23/05/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford24/05/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil24/05/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan24/05/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry24/05/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon24/05/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Joanna Cherry25/05/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray25/05/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day25/05/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law26/05/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh06/06/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell06/06/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald08/06/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins09/06/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson13/06/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley14/06/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson20/06/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.