Parliament Website

Ayrshire College Kilmarnock Campus And Award

EDM number 810 in 2016-17, proposed by Alan Brown on 14/12/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Higher education.

That this House welcomes the opening of the award-winning Ayrshire College campus in Kilmarnock; notes that the campus was built at the site of the old Johnny Walker bottling plant in Kilmarnock, helping to bring life back to an important historical area for the town; congratulates Ayrshire College on being named winner of the Herald Society's Partnership Award; further notes that this was awarded due to the partnership with several organisations which provide encouragement to young people and students to think about positive destinations through the HIVE summer programme, promoting education and welfare of people with physical, sensory and learning disability through sport with Ayrshire Sportsability, help gain engineering apprenticeships for HNC students with Prestwick Aircraft Maintenance Ltd, challenge sectarianism with charity Nil by Mouth and deliver conservation through the Park Life Project with Dean Castle Country Park Ranger Service; recognises the hard work and dedication of the students and staff who made these partnership projects a success; and notes that it was fitting that the new campus was officially opened by the First Minister of Scotland, Nicola Sturgeon, on 12 December 2016.

This motion has been signed by a total of 23 MPs.

Alan Brown14/12/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartyProposed
Roger Mullin14/12/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald14/12/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands14/12/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry14/12/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
Angus Robertson14/12/2016MorayScottish National PartySeconded
Michael Weir14/12/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson14/12/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan14/12/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson14/12/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Calum Kerr14/12/2016Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins14/12/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon15/12/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Alison Thewliss15/12/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond16/12/2016Signed
Chris Law16/12/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier16/12/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens16/12/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
John McNally19/12/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day19/12/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady20/12/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell20/12/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell12/01/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.