Parliament Website

Arkleston Primary School - UNICEF Gold Rights Respecting Schools Award

EDM number 1100 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 21/03/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Schools.

That this House congratulates the staff and pupils of Arkleston Primary in Renfrew for being the first school in Renfrewshire to achieve the UNICEF Gold Rights Respecting Schools Award; recognises the dedication and hard work of Principal Teacher, Ms Josephine Sanderson, who has helped instil an ethos within the school that places rights and respect at its very centre; understands that the Rights Respecting Award is granted to schools that evidence their commitment to promoting and realising children's rights whilst encouraging everyone to respect the rights of others in the school; and encourages schools throughout Renfrewshire to follow in the footsteps of Arkleston Primary School.

This motion has been signed by a total of 17 MPs.

Gavin Newlands21/03/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Stuart McDonald21/03/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray21/03/2018Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown21/03/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day21/03/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Douglas Chapman21/03/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden21/03/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell21/03/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron21/03/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan21/03/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant21/03/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows21/03/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
John McNally21/03/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon22/03/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Stephens26/03/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black17/04/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry23/04/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.